Quick Links:
Medical Staff Officers


Executive Committee of the Medical Staff

Committee Chair   Department
Sardella, William, MD (Treasurer)   Surgery
Markowitz, Stuart K., MD (Ex-Officio)   President and CEO
Kirton, Orlando C., MD   Surgery
Goller, April, MD
Kumar, Ajay, MD Medicine
D'Avella, John, MD (Secretary)   Medicine
Meisterling, Leah D., MD
Nerenstone, Stacy R., MD (President)
Nestler, Jeffry L., MD (Immediate Past President)   Medicine
O'Loughlin, Michael, MD   Radiology
Post, Jarrod B., MD   Medicine
Saidel, Mathew L., MD (Vice President)
Schwartz, Harold I., MD   Psychiatry
Robinson, Kenneth, MD Emergency Medicine
Borgida, Adam, MD Obstetrics & Gynecology
Venkatesh, Peruvamba, R., MD, FRCP (Edin-UK)   Medicine
Wakefield, Andrew E., MD


Medical Staff Committee Chairs

Committee Name  
Adjunct Staff Committee  
Edwards, Randolph, MD
Bylaws Committee  
Saidel, Mathew L., MD
Cancer Committee  
Piorkowski, Robert J., MD
Claim Review Committee  
Humphrey, Chester B., MD
Credentials Committee  
MacGilpin, Douglas H., MD
Ethics Committee  
Schwartz, Harold I., MD
Executive Committee  
Nerenstone, Stacy R., MD
George Mead Fund Committee  
Pastuszak, William T., MD
GI Endoscopy Committee  
Cappa, Joseph A., MD
Grad Med Ed Committee  
Jacobs, Lenworth M., MD
Health Information Management Committee  
Palter, Marc D., MD
ICU Millenuium Committee  

Infection Control Committee  
Ross, Jack W., MD
Institutional Review Committee  
Siegel, Robert D., MD
Medical Capital Equipment Committee  

Organ/Tissue Donation Advisory Committee  
Pepe, Judith L., MD
Organ Transplant Committee  

Pain Management Committee  
Waberski, Witold M., MD
Perioperative Services Committee  
Shichman, Steven J., MD
Radiation Safety Committee  
Salner, Andrew L., MD
Research Committee  

Staff Finance Committee  
Sardella, William, MD
Therapeutics Committee
Keating, Kevin P., MD
Tissue Review Committee  
Mandavilli, Srinivas R., MD
Transfusion Medicine Committee  
Sherburne, Bradford J., MD
Transplant Operational Group  

Trauma Committee  
Jacobs, Lenworth M., MD


Chief Department Directors


Medical Staff Bylaws