Surgical Weight Loss: Support Group Meetings
Department:   Surgery
Description:

Join the Surgical Weight Loss Team for an evening of discussion, support, and education.

No registration required.

Hartford Hospital - 6-8pm
Heublein Hall — Education & Resource Center (ERC) - 560 Hudson Street, Hartford
Tue. Jan. 21
Tue. Feb. 18
Wed. Mar. 12
Tue. Apr. 22
Wed. May 21
Thu. Jun. 26
Tue. Jul. 22
Wed. Aug. 20
Thu. Sep. 25
Tue. Oct. 21
Wed. Nov. 12
Thu. Dec. 18
Motivation
Plastic Surgery After Bariatric Procedures
Mindful Eating
Bike Your Way to Health
Walking Made Easy
Eating Away from Home
Healthy Snacking
Exercise: The Basics & Beyond
Ask the Doctor - Dr. Papasavas
Vitamins, Minerals, Supplements
Ask the Doctor - Dr. Tishler
The Importance of Support

Enfield - 6-7:30pm
Hartford Hospital Family Health Center - 100 Hazard Avenue, Suite 201
Tue. Mar. 18
Wed. May. 14
Thu. Sep. 11
Tue. Nov. 18
Vitamins, Minerals, and Supplements
Exercise: The Basics & Beyond
Eating Away from Home
Motivation

Note: Attendance at a minimum of 2 support meetings is required before surgery. After surgery, lifetime attendance is recommended.


Monthly presentations include:

  • Program updates
  • Nutrition topics
  • Exercise topics
  • Patient journey
  • Small discussion groups
More Info: Click here for Support Group Meeting Schedule, Directions & Parking Info.
Registration: Not Required
Fee Desc: Classes are free and there is free parking. Download the meeting schedule for details.
Choose a Location below for Registration Information
Sessions:
Next Start Location
11/18/2014 Hartford Hospital Family Health Center - Enfield
9/25/2014 Hartford Hospital ERC - Hartford
10/21/2014 Hartford Hospital ERC - Hartford
11/12/2014 Hartford Hospital ERC - Hartford
12/18/2014 Hartford Hospital ERC - Hartford
 

<< Return